searchlite.blogg.se

Saving a password in chrome for mac 64
Saving a password in chrome for mac 64








  • navigate to '/home/user/.local/share/kwalletd/' and.
  • apply the suggestion originally made by JessG here.
  • I add that «from a Linux perspective» actually means «a KUbuntu 19.10 perspective»: indeed, I haven't found any such problem in Fedora, nor in openSUSE, nor in Arch. I also assume that, when one asks «Why is Google Chrome no longer saving passwords?», what one really wants to know (which is the reason why I landed on this page) is why Chrome, even if it apparently keeps on saving login data (for example: you log in to your Google account, fill in your data, and Chrome asks you «Do you want me to save your login data?» you answer YES and when, tomorrow, you try to log in again, you find that your data are gone), actually doesn't save them any more. I answer from a Linux perspective (so, I'm not able to say what the Windows-equivalent of what I'm going to say is).

    #Saving a password in chrome for mac 64 full#

    So I put in the full URL of " ", and this time Chrome offered to save my password. Then when I reloaded my page, I again got the security error, and noticed the URL address bar had a red flag with https X'd out, and realized maybe Chrome is not saving passwords on insecure https sites. But Chrome never prompted me to save my password.Īfter a couple of days of this, I came and found this site, and after trying other things unsuccessfully, reset my Chrome settings to the default ("Settings" / "Show advanced settings." / "Reset settings"). However, I got a warning from Chrome (Chromium, actually) that warned that the https site was not secure I just went into the Advanced settings and told Chrome to ignore the security warning, and was able to log in.

    saving a password in chrome for mac 64

    When I first connected, I left off most of the URL, just entering "bowser/admin", which worked (because of sufficiently satisfactory name resolution). We have a local server to which I was trying to connect - " ".








    Saving a password in chrome for mac 64